Pages 97-109

Certain provincial Ministries are listed here as at Mar. 31, 1968, because of changes made between June 30, 1967 and that date—those for Nova Scotia and Manitoba following the resignation of the respective Premiers and those for New Brunswick, Ontario and Saskatchewan following General Elections.

Seventeenth Ministry of Nova Scotia, as at Mar. 31, 1968

(Party standing at latest General Election, May 30, 1967: 40 Progressive Conservative and 6 Liberal)

Name

Name

Name

| Att Min Min Min Min | torney General and Minister of Public Health. nister of Public Works and Minister of Highways. nister of Lands and Forests and Minister of Fisheries. nister of Labour. nister of Trade and Industry. nister of Mines and Minister in Charge of the Liquor Control Act. | Hon, G. I. Smith Hon, R. A. Donahoe Hon, S. T. Pyke Hon, E. D. Haliburton Hon, T. J. Mc Keough Hon, W. S. Kennedy Jones Hon, D. M. Smith |
|---------------------------------|---|--|
| Mi | nister of Mines and Minister in Charge of the Liquor Control Act | Hon. D. M. SMITH Hon. D. R. MACLEOD |
| Mi | nister of Public Welfare and Provincial Secretary | Hon. J. M. HARDING |
| Mi | nister of Municipal Affairs nister of Agriculture and Marketing and Minister under the Water Act. | Hon. I. W. AKERLEY |
| Mi | nister of Education | Hon. G. J. DOUCET |
| | | |

Office

Office

Office

Twenty-third Ministry of New Brunswick, as at Mar. 31, 1968

(Party standing at latest General Election, Oct. 23, 1967: 32 Liberal, 25 Progressive Conservative and one vacant)

| Premier Minister of Justice Minister of Finance Provincial Secretary Minister of Public Works Minister of Highways. Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Minister of Natural Resources Minister of Idealth and Welfare Minister of Labour Minister of Labour Minister of Education Minister of Municipal Affairs. | Hon. Bernard A. Jean Hon. L. G. DesBrisay Hon. Joseph E. LeBlanc Hon. Raymond D. Doucett Hon. André F. Richard Hon. J. Adrien Lévesque Hon. William R. Duffie Hon. William R. Duffie Hon. H. H. WILLIAMSON HON. W. W. MELDRUM |
|--|---|
| Minister of Economic Growth | Hon. Robert J. Higgins |
| Minister of Fisheries Minister of Youth Chairman, New Brunswick Electric Power Commission | Hon, Joffre Daigle |
| | |

Seventeenth Ministry of Ontario, as at Mar. 31, 1968

(Party standing at latest General Election, Oct. 17, 1967: 69 Progressive Conservative, 28 Liberal and 20 New Democratic Party)

| Premier and President of the Council | Hon. Thomas Ray Connell |
|---|-----------------------------------|
| Minister of Health | Hon, Matthew Bulloch DYMOND |
| Minister of Social and Family Services | Hon, John Yaremko |
| Minister of Financial and Commercial Affairs | |
| Minister of Reform Institutions | Hon. Allan Grossman |
| Minister of Agriculture and Food | Hon. William Atcheson Stewart |
| Treasurer | Hon. Charles Steel MacNaughton |
| Minister of Transport | Hon, Irwin HASKETT |
| Minister of Tourism and Information | Hon. James Alexander Charles AULD |
| Minister of Education, and Minister of University Affairs | Hon. William Grenville Davis |
| Minister of Energy and Resources Management | Hon. John Richard Simonett |
| Minister of Economics and Development | Hon. Stanley John RANDALL |
| Minister of Justice and Attorney General | Hon. Arthur Allison Wishart |
| Minister of Highways | Hon. George Ellis Gomme |
| Minister of Lands and Forests | Hon. René Brunelle |